THE PEOPLE MAKE THE CENTER

The UND Center for Innovation Foundation's team is dedicated to provide assistance to innovators,

entrepreneurs, and researchers to launch new ventures, commercialize new technologies, and

secure access to capital from private and public sources. Hover over each pictures to learn more.

Emily is the President of Dakota Venture Group, the nation's first completely student run venture capital investment fund, and also serves the School of Business and Public Administration Student Advisory Board as President. She is currently pursuing her Master’s Degree in Entrepreneurship.

 

(701) 777-3970   emily@innovators.net

EMILY O'BRIEN

SBIR/STTR Director

Tom  joined the Center for Innovation Foundation in 2006  to help leverage the support of UND Alumni, friends, and successful entrepreneurs around the world.  He owns and operates manufacturing, property development and consulting businesses, and is on the board of the Valley Angel Fund.

(218) 779-9950   tom@innovators.net

TOM KENVILLE

VP of Development

Greg is a Grand Forks native and our angel fund specialist. He's also a current general partner of the 701 Angel Fund, LP. With previous experience as the President of DVG, and a Bachelor's in Entrepreneurship and a Master's in Business Administration, Greg is both creative and highly experienced.

(701) 777-3281 greg@innovators.net

GREG SYRUP

Angel Fund Specialist

Tass joined the Center staff in 2015 and is in charge of the Center’s administrative duties. She also manages the Center’s meeting rooms: the Idea Lab, Boardroom, and Holaday Suite.

 

 

 

 

(701) 777-3132 tass@innovators.net

TASS WOOD

Administrative Assistant

Andrew is a student at the University of North Dakota and is currently the Chairman at Dakota Venture Group. At the Center for Innovation, Andrew works with other student intern programs as well as state funded programs, all of which provide assistance to new ventures.

(701) 777-6623 andrew@innovators.net

ANDREW ALLEN

Intern

Kevin is an Entrepreneurship graduate and has held positions as the managing direct for business development and lead portfolio manager in Dakota Venture Group. He assists early-stage companies in strategic planning and access to capital through angel investing

 

 

(701) 777-6734 kevin@innovators.net

KEVIN LUNKE

Entrepreneur Consultant

Celia is office manager and bookkeeper for the Center for Innovation. Since 1996, she has been responsible for all the financial records and oversees operations to ensure fluidity. She is known as the “solution” person at the Center.

 

 

(701) 777-3020 celia@innovators.net

CELIA ROSENCRANS

Office Czar & Manager

Travis's responsibility is management of the Center's technology infrastructure and the operations of the building. He is also the lead of incubator management and has been with the Center since 2008.

 

 

 

(701) 738-2424 travis@innovators.net

Barry serves as Interim Director for the Center.  He is an entrepreneur and strategy consultant who has been actively working with Innovation centers in the Boston area for the last several years.  He is excited about the opportunity to engage the community and university with the Center.

(701) 777-6987 bhorwitz@innovators.net

Della has been the grant writer for the Center for Innovation and the College of Business and Public Administration since 1999. She also has a great talent for finding them. In addition, Della provides grant writing services for our entrepreneur clients.

 

 

(701) 777-3795   della@innovators.net

TRAVIS FRETHEIM

Technology/ Operations

Barry Horwitz

Interim Director

DELLA KAPOCIUS

Grant Specialist

4200 James Ray Dr.

Grand Forks ND 58203

The United States

+1 (701) 777-3132

info@innovators.net

Icons provided by Flaticon

Developed for entrepreneurs | Designed by entrepreneurship students